DIY Friday: Spice it up!

I don’t know about you, but I love spices. Whenever I’m cooking I can’t help adding a handful of herbs to my meat, vegetables or soups. Unfortunately I’m also very messy, and when I’m in a rush it may happen that I pick the wrong jar… but no more!

Image

From now on I decided to tag every spice jar so that I have no excuse for mistakes. You can easily make some yourself with the printable and the quick tutorial you find below. You can choose between two sets – a colorful one, and a monochrome one – each with 11 most common spices and a blank one to add any you may like.

DOWNLOAD COLORFUL TAG SET

DOWNLOAD MONOCHROME TAG SET

Image

Start by printing the tags on thick paper (300 gr paper is the best one, but it will work fine also on photograpic paper). Cut the tags carefully either with scissors or a cutter.

Image

Image

Punch the holes in all the tags you need. My puncher make quite big holes, but also with smaller ones you will have no problems. Cut a piece of twine for every tag: I recommend cutting at least 50 cm for small jars, and 90 cm for bigger ones.

Image

Image

Image

To make sure your tag won’t come loose, make a couple of knots instead of a single one. It won’t be hard to take off if you need to wash the jar, and you won’t lose the tag while you move the jar. Cut the remaining twine close to the knot…

Image

…et voilΓ ! You’re ready for cooking!

Image

Hope you enjoyed this DIY Friday and don’t forget that you can fin this tutorial on pinterest. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

