Muffins – Easy Plain Basic Recipe

Last year I tried a few different Muffin recipes, looking for the perfect plain basic recipe that allows me to do any kind of muffin.

I finally found one and refined it with a few little things. It’s the easiest recipe, you don’t need much. I have it written on a post-it, sticking on my kitchen wall. I already tried it several times in Germany last year, in all different kinds of variations, but today I got the strongest reassurance. I baked them here in Vietnam and gave a few freshly baked to my roommates Vietnamese family who are our neighbors. Aunt Thuy is a wonderful chef, I mentioned her before, and always when I cook I give her and her family a little bit to try. They are usually critical with western food and it just doesn’t give them much. Today something spectacular happened, for the first time she came up to my house afterwards and asked me for the recipe! That made me very happy and I felt like posting it immediately. 

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:2]

SONY DSC

 

I know it doesn’t sound so delicious on first sight, using comparatively little sugar and oil instead of butter, but I tell you they are wonderful. Today I baked them with chocolate chips and to the second batch I added Cacao to the batter. You can also  bake them with blueberry’s or raspberries or whatever you are craving for. The basis is not very sweet, of course you could use more sugar if you want.

 

2 thoughts on “Muffins – Easy Plain Basic Recipe

Leave a Reply

