DIY Friday: Dinner for one – Bruschetta

Spring is coming! (or at least it was supposed to, since we’re still stuck with cold and rain). Spring means longer days, warm afternoons, laziness and definitely not wanting to sweat in the kitchen. So, spring also means simple recipes!

Since I moved last october I have a huge problem: being used to cook for my whole family (which means five persons) I found out that I was unable to cook the right amount for just two – or even worse, just me! I always cooked way too much, especially when trying new recipes from books, which are usually for 4 to 6 persons. That’s when Dinner for one was born.

I believe that there aren’t enough small batch recipe books out there. And I believe that there aren’t enough pretty small batch recipe books out there, so the simple solution was: let’s make one! Every now and then I’ll post a printable recipe with ingredients measured just for one. All you need to do is print it out, hang it in your kitchen and ta-daa! Simple, quick and tasty recipes just for you, everytime you need it.

You can start by downloading the first one below: a popular yet simple italian recipe, perfect for picnics or a late sunday brunch. Enjoy!

Image

(click to download the high-resolution file)

Leave a Reply

