Finest Blissful Cream of Mushroom

This Vegan ‘Cream of Mushroom’ Creation will make little wings pop out of your sides and carry you right to heaven!

I am on my take#2 of cleansing before summer rises to its peak. My first cleanse during my transition into Veganism took place beginning of May, with a full 4 weeks of avoiding alcohol, caffeine, with a peak of 10 days all-raw. This time, I am focusing on all-liquid (for at least 3-5 days and then moving slowly into one easily digestible meal) Candida & Colon Cleanse. As a real food lover, it is quite the challenge for me and I just need to create one delicious soup per day to feel saturated.

Well, I just wanted to finish that bag of mushrooms in my fridge and I’ve been serving Cream of Mushroom at the restaurant lately, so I thought I would create a creamy, healthy, cleansing variation myself. As a Candida & Colon Cleanse asks you to avoid Sugars (ALL kinds!) and Carbs, I need to get some plant-derived, healthy fats into my body to stay strong and energized, so I used coconut milk for this soup. To add in unbeatable flavors, I used Capers, Jalapenos & Sundried Tomatoes. These three are a killer-combo in my eyes and such fine foods. I used brewed Chaga Tea as a liquid base to get the magic & superfood in. You can find Chaga as dried mushroom pieces in your local health food store.

Here we go, liquid nutrition for a happy & healthy body:

Ingredients: 

  • Sautée with care: 
  • 1 tsp. Coconut Oil
  • 1 scallion
  • 2 garlic cloves, crushed
  • A whole  lotta mushrooooms
  • 2 stalks of Celery 
  • Dried Chili / Flakes
  • Black Pepper
  • – to the Blender:
  • 1 tsp. capers
  • a few Jalapenos 
  • 3-4 sundried tomatoes
  • 1 cup Coconut Milk
  • — simmer shortly: 
  • 1/2 cup Chaga Tea

Sautée everything in the first paragraph slightly. Start boiling 2 cups of water for your Chaga Tea and let it brew for 10 minutes. Don’t cook the hell out of those beautiful ingredients, just let them soak up the garlic & scallion flavors. Add capers, jalapenos & s-dried tomatoes to the blender first, then add everything from the pan. Add a cup to 1 1/2 cups of coconut milk, purée it up. Hello holy deliciousness.

Pour 1 cup or 1 1/2 cups of your Chaga Tea in a mug, this will be your drink. Add the very creamy Mushroom Soup to the Tea leftovers and stir well. Let it simmer up for just about 2 minutes.

I garnished it here with some parsley, dried basil leaves and a few drops of hot pepper sauce. 

And I am so happy. And full. Good night! 

PS: More information on Cleansing will be coming up in my large blogpost about ‘How to return to your natural & wild self’ 

 

Leave a Reply

