Herbal Tea Thin Green Smoothie

Mhhhhhh yes, finally I found a green smoothie that I just pounded back with joy instead of pinching my nose and squeezing my eyes ;-). This was delicious! So it’s going right on here to share with you.

I am not particularly a big fan of smoothie consistency, the thick drink kinda thing. So I made this one really liquidy, feel free to use less liquid if you like the creaminess.

2 cups of spinach
1 cup of frozen mixed fruit
Covered in your favorite herbal tea blend (mine was ginger & raspberry leaf today)
2 tsp Chia Seed
1/4 tsp Spirulina Powder
A small handful of fresh mint leaves mhhhhh <3
A few drops of Stevia (Agave would work)

Blend for 2-3 min on high and start your day right !

xx

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

